At the barbers

imageI ended up at a Turkish barbers today as an experiment
- rather than my usual traditional barber to which type of huge head topiary I have been attending since the early 1950s.

Amazed at how the young man set my feet vibrating throughout the process, and he later lit naked flames near my ears (what’s all that about?); I had number one all over, beard and all, which was vigorously done, including the eyebrows. Then a cutthroat razor strimming. And finished off with unguents and anointments all over my giant skull, then a claustrophobic MRI scan by warm towels to finish off.
I felt pampered with a vague feeling of having been on a scary rollercoaster, too.
The results? See photo in first comment below. :)

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “At the barbers

  1. image

    Balding, but never, I aver, ‘poor in spirit’…

Leave a Reply

