My personal copy of ‘A Glastonbury Romance’

glast

By John Cowper Powys in 1933. Above is a Picador bought new in 1975. Next year I took my then young family on holiday to Glastonbury. I am rereading it in 2012, and the gap shows where I have got up to so far.

My choice of quotes from it: http://weirdtongue.wordpress.com/quotations-from-the-glastonbury-romance-by-john-cowper-powys/

Just reached the aesthetic, workmanlike, spiritual and psychotic emanations from Sam Dekker’s ‘clay-hauling’. (Or ‘hawling’: https://nullimmortalis.wordpress.com/2012/11/18/hawling-in-john-cowper-powys/)

Photobucket

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

