Writer’s Block

Every day there is a different skyline. This skyline is my birthday morning one:
image
And, today, on my 66th birthday, clickety click, I think it is time that I admit that I have been suffering from writer’s block for around the last four years, other than the public ‘thingies’ that I write now and again for the local Writer’s Group homework. Thanks to them for their continued invaluable encouragement. (The latest ‘thingie’ was posted yesterday, resulting from a speed-writing exercise at this week’s Group meeting).
I have kept my creative hand in, meanwhile, with my brand of Gestalt Real-Time Reviewing in the hope of supporting other writers as well as it being a self-fulfilling experience to do so. And the three anthologies of other writers’ work I published in the last three years, as a follow-up to the nine Nemonymous books from 2001. And my first novel published by Chomu Press in 2011 entitled NEMONYMOUS NIGHT… And that’s where I sit now, waiting… 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

