Casting the Rocks

image image

I lay awake at 4 a.m listening to the echoing clangs and thumps of the coastal work that is tidal-sensitive to time. You kip, I kippeth not.
This morning, I find the cafe is still open directly in front of the piled Norwegian rocks that are ready for making into the new Fishtail Groynes:
image

Although I shall miss the old rocks and groynes along this coast (preserved photographically on this my website), I have been convinced that it is work needed doing.
Thanks to some Julian Karswell who once set about casting the runes, if not the rocks.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Casting the Rocks

Leave a Reply

