A Galaxy of Luminaries

Extract from my review of ‘The Galaxy Club’ (Chomu Press 2014):

imageRegarding ‘The Galaxy Club’ (by Brendan Connell), my reference to the Galaxy Club not as a society or interest group but as a hitting device like the Demon Taming-Stick has now worried me that it might be an inadvertent spoiler by my fortuitously hitting on something not yet divulged by the book.
Meanwhile, I am sad that my review of James Joyce’s ‘Finnegans Wake’ seems to be gaining the fewest hits of all my reviews while I think it is the best of my reviews so far and should be a big hit!
Also please compare the astrological digging for gold in ‘The Luminaries’ by Eleanor Catton (also reviewed by me) with that in ‘The Galaxy Club’.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

